TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK WATER POLLUTION CONTROL AUTHORITY 302 Main Street Old Saybrook, CT 06475

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

Monday, March 11, 2024

The Town of Old Saybrook Water Pollution Control Authority met in-person on Monday, March 11, 2024 in the Old Saybrook Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room, 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook, Connecticut, to conduct a regular meeting.

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Jason Becker at 6:30PM.

II. Roll Call of Members

Chairman Jason Becker, Vice Chairman Ian Featherstone, Secretary Peter Stump, Robert Senger, Joseph Kulowiec, Kathleen Ciliano, and Fredrick Strickhart were present. Alternate Michael Galler was present and not seated.

In Attendance: Financial Manager Gratia Lewis and Kurt Mailman, Fuss & O'Neill, were present.

III. Pledge of Allegiance

IV. Approval of Minutes: Regular Meeting January 8, 2024

A motion was made by Joseph Kulowiec to approve the January 8, 2024 Regular Meeting Minutes. The motion was seconded by Robert Senger. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

V. Comments from Chairman and Members - none

VI. Staff Reports

a. Financial Reports – Gratia Lewis presented the FY2023-2024 Operating Budget Report through February 29, 2024.

A motion was made by Peter Stump to accept the FY2023-2024 Operating Budget Report. The motion was seconded by Fredrick Strickhart. No discussion. The motion was carried unanimously.

1

- VII. New Business none
- VIII. Old Business none
- IX. Public Comment none

X. Executive Session pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes Section 1-210(b)(4) – Strategy and negotiation with respect to pending claims or pending litigation; regard the Second Modified Judgment in Accordance with Stipulation of January 10, 2011.

A motion was made by Ian Featherstone at 6:39PM to enter Executive Session pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes Section 1-210(b)(4) – Strategy and negotiation with respect to pending claims or pending litigation; regard the Second Modified Judgment in Accordance with Stipulation of January 10, 2011. The motion was seconded by Fredrick Strickhart and carried unanimously.

In attendance: Chairman Jason Becker, Vice Chairman Ian Featherstone, Secretary Peter Stump, Robert Senger, Joseph Kulowiec, Kathleen Ciliano, Fredrick Strickhart, Michael Galler, Gratia Lewis, and Kurt Mailman.

Executive Session exited at 7:58PM and Regular Session re-entered.

In Executive Session there were no motions made and no votes taken.

XI. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made at 7:59PM by Kathleen Ciliano. The motion was seconded by Ian Featherstone and carried unanimously.

The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on Monday, April 8, 2024 at the Old Saybrook Town Hall, 1st Floor Conference Room, 302 Main Street, Old Saybrook, Connecticut.

Submitted By, Gratía F Lewis